RE-LAUNCH

I’ve certainly missed reading work that has been sent to me for publication. I’ve been trying to think of a way that I would be happy to continue to run Thunderclap! while trying not to lose its integrity. I’ve also tried to weigh how to manage the workload with my vision of the press. Making print copies is a beautiful thing and finished products are brilliant but the work that goes into a print edition of anything is often times regrettable for one person.

So what I have come up with is this:

I will be publishing online, every Monday, one piece of poetry, flash fiction or short prose. At the end of the year, we will put our favourites up to a vote and do an annual anthology of the best of the year. I think this will allow us to continue to get the work out there that we love, but not giving us the additional stress.

Maybe you will like the new format, maybe you won’t. But, it’s good to be back and we hope to see you submit again.

PS- It’s really important that you read the submission guidelines. They aren’t very unique or particular but I will not be publishing prose over 250 words so please do not send me anything above 250 words in the hope that I will publish it because I won’t. PLEASE 🙂

Leave a Reply

