NaPoWrMo Book, Future Issues & Hiatus

It’s a few weeks late, but we now have the National Poetry Month 2012 Commemorative book up for sale at lulu.com.  We had so many great subs for poetry this year and I’m very pleased with the turnout.  The origins of Thunderclap! were to publish mostly poetry so it’s great for us to get back to our roots once and awhle.  The design was once again completed by Ryan Bradley, who at the moment is sporting a very fine mohawk.

For just $11 bucks, you can have a piece of some of the most creative, progressive folks there are.

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.

Our second order of business is that Lynn Hoffman’s chapbook BOOM! will also be coming out this week.  Lynn has worked very hard with me on finalizing his book and we are both very happy to get it out there.

Lastly, and somewhat unfortunately, I’ve decided to put Thunderclap! on an indefinite hiatus.  June’s 9th Issue of Thunderclap! Press will be the last one for awhile.  As much as I love publishing the work of others, I’ve lost sight of my own writing which has not made me feel at my best.  When I started my Graduate work last Fall, I didn’t realize how consuming it would be but I suppose I’m not surprised either. Right now, my spare time needs to be dedicated to my family, my studies and my own writing so that I can continue to grow.  I hope to get back up and running again soon, but I’m not going to make any promises just yet!  Thank you guys for making Thunderclap! what it’s been for three years; a wonderful place to sit and watch the world go by in the fewest, most beautiful words possible.

Leave a Reply

