I Need Home For a Rest

In case you haven’t heard the song Home For a Rest by Spirit of the West, you should check it out.  It’s a Canadian favourite and “a doozey” as we would say in Canada.

Apologies all around as it’s been a significant amount of time since we have updated you with Thunderclap Press schtuff.  I had a few big things come up in my personal life that made it impossible for me to give the website any energy.  A few weeks ago I was offered a job opportunity back in Toronto which I subsequently ended up taking.  It was a very sudden and quick change, so I have been adjusting to a new job, a new-ish city, and a new apartment.

However, through all of this, Robert and I have been responding to submissions for Thunderclap! 8 and I assure you that it’s going to be awesome. We’ve got a lot of new writers to showcase and it’s always exciting for us to put a new issue together. With that said, the deadline for submissions for Thunderclap! 8 will be this Sunday, March 11th.  Please make sure you get your piece in if you have not already.

We will also have several chapbooks coming out this year which we will continue to update you on so please stay tuned! I also hope to continue with our new NaPoWrMo tradition next month with a poem a day.

Lastly, I hope you all had a wonderful time at AWP which I wish I could have attended if it weren’t for my move.  It sounds like all of you had a ridiculously good time and it’s so nice to see every one face to face.

-Amanda

Leave a Reply

