Wait, You Want Us To Send You Submissions?

It’s true!!!

We are ready to accept submissions again for our next issue that will come out in late October.  Our next issue will find you writing about the theme of music.  Some of you may know that I would have never gotten into writing if it weren’t for music.  I began writing songs, really really bad songs, at the age of 14 or 15.  My bad songs eventually turned into very bad poetry, but I was a true child of music.

My mum and dad forced us to listen to Motown growing up, and we spent a lot of time in the car going to sports tournaments so I heard the same songs over and over again.  We also only had an AM radio in the van, so The Temptations, The Chantels, The Four Seasons, The Four Tops, etc. were all we listened to. Some of those guys had some juicy, resilient songs that I still listen to today.  And the lyrics? Don’t get me started!  They knew how to woo a woman, or a man, for that matter.  Like REALLY fall on your knees, head in your hands, begging kind of lyrics.

So whether you write about a musician, a type of music, a song, I don’t care! But let’s have fun with what is, in my opinion, the only universal language in the world.  Read the submissions guidelines in case you have forgotten!

Leave a Reply

