Thunderclap Love – Now Discounted!

All,

I hope that you have survived the first full week of January and gotten used to 2011.  Hopefully it’s not too much of a bully just yet.

I wanted to let every one know that Thunderclap Love is now set at a 25% discount. So, if you haven’t gotten a chance to buy this little gem full of wonderful writers and some very handsome cover art, please do!

Now to my second rant dribble of the day…

YOUTH, WHERE ART THOU?

I went to a poetry event last night and I was the youngest person there in the audience by at least 30 years. Why?  I live in a town with a university, lots of hipster twenty-somethings…and alas…it was empty.  It made me furious.  This was the fourth poetry event I have been to in NJ where I felt I was out on a “less than 35” island.   Don’t get me wrong; I love the aged!  They are cute. But, to be honest, I’m not all that comfortable reading my poetry in front of a bunch of senior citizens.  I get the sweats when I think about it. It just seems wrong. Like I’m the bull and they are the china shop.

I need to do something about this. Mission of 2011? Start gettin’ the kids out to poetry events in my area.  It has to change if this art form is going to continue. We’ve pushed it too underground, ladies and gentlemen. Time to bring it back up to the surface. /end rant

Leave a Reply

