Next Issue? Y’all are fast.

Many writers are already submitting for the next issue of thunderclap! due out at the end of November. So, I suppose I should plow full steam ahead on this and tell you a little bit about it.

The next issue will also be themed and the theme is LOVE. Not Courtney Love or Jennifer Love Hewitt but LOVE. Why love? Because I see such a lack of it in current poetry. Now, this is probably just my perception so I want to be proven wrong. I don’t care what kind of love it is. Love for your spouse, family, computer, socks…I simply don’t care! As long as the writing is true to love.

I will be accepting submissions from now until November 15th, 2010. Please do not use attachments, just place you’re work in the body of your email. Max. 5 poems per email and Flash Fiction pieces no more than 1500 words.

Amanda


Leave a Reply

