Yes! YES! It’s here! Thunderclap! Magazine – Femme Fatale

What do you get when you put a bunch of female writers in one, cute lookin’, little book? A really, really fabulous collection of poetry and flash fiction that if was converted into Skittles, would be the original, wild berry, tropical and sour mixed all together. It’s almost like sensory overload. Big thank you to Ryan W. Bradley for designing the cover on this one. He has MAD design skills.  You can buy the book HERE for $7.00 or download it for free.

There are some amazing writers in this issue. Maria Scala, Kat Dixon, Rebecca Schumejda and many, many more.

I wanted to do this issue for many reasons. My mentor, Collett Tracy, a professor Canadian Literature at Carleton University in Ottawa, Ontario gave me the pen. I had always loved writing and literature, but she pushed me beyond what I thought my calling was. My mother, Diane, gave me the world in the 80s when neon, spandex biker shorts were sweet. My best friends, all women, who have stood by me for years, who have helped me through so many things in my life thus far. All women, all amazingly strong. There is so much strength in women writers because there is so much strength present and embedded in women.

So thank you, ladies, for this issue. You are sexy. You are talented. Do you.

3 thoughts on “Yes! YES! It’s here! Thunderclap! Magazine – Femme Fatale

  1. Pingback: Luna Digest, 10/5 - Fictionaut Blog

  2. I see a lot of interesting articles on your page.

    You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time, there is a tool that creates unique, SEO friendly posts in couple
    of seconds, just search in google – k2 unlimited content

  3. I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably
    you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot
    of work, there is an online tool that creates high quality, SEO friendly posts in seconds,
    just type in google – laranitas free content source

Leave a Reply

