Thunderclap! Numero Dos & Submissions

So I’ve had a few questions about THUNDERCLAP! Numero Dos and submitting chapbook work so I thought I’d address both of them.

  • THUNDERCLAP! Numero Dos : The issue is due to come out hopefully by July 18th.  That is my goal.  I had so many wonderful submissions that compiling them is quite a task but I am hoping to get it up for sale and distribution by mid to late July.
  • Chapbook Submissions : I’m closing the magazine for 1 month to chapbook submissions.  While I love reading them all, I have gotten so many chapbook submissions that I am falling behind reading them.  So I am closed to chapbook submissions and poetry submissions until August 1, 2010.

Also,  just as an aside, I have changed the requirements for the chapbooks. I’m no longer accepting chapbooks with work that has been published with other publications.  The cons to this change is that I think publishing stories and poems first somewhere else gives them a lot more weight that they are actually quality. However, I don’t want to run into any copyright infringement problems as I know some publications have tough copyright rules without their published artists being aware of it.

Hope you guys are looking forward to the next chapbooks and second issue of Thunderclap!

Amanda

Leave a comment