Things that Amanda Deo has been doing instead of writing poetry…

…watching the world cup.
…listening to Drake’s (ie. Wheelchair Jimmy) Thank Me Later.
…trying to cure the heartache of England’s horrible showing thus far in the world cup.

No, but in all seriousness, those things are all entirely true. When you are a football supporter, the world cup takes a lot out of you. There are a lot of viewing hours you have to put into the event and I’ve even been sneaking in some coverage online at work. My team, the three lions, have not been doing very well which has put me in a horrible mood to write poetry. Even reading it has made me feel bitter. Yes, it’s THAT serious. 🙂

I’m currently working on Ryan Bradley’s upcoming chapbook Aquarium. A sneak peak you say? Don’t mind if I do.

The Teacher Said Titles Shouldn’t be Longer than the Poems, And I was like, is that a Challenge?

That’s sexy
when you call roll
and I’m tardy.

Oh I just can’t wait to finish this one and put it out. Ryan is a pleasure and you should read more of his work.

Best,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

